Reflection

I’ve been working on a “Best and Worst of 2012” posting, which so far consists of mostly “Bests,” and hardly any “Worsts.” This is a relief when compared to the last two years, when I didn’t bother to publish anything because the bad was so sad that I couldn’t make it through the list without crying, vomiting, or curling up in the fetal position in a weak effort to suppress the pain in my stomach.

I haven’t forgotten the deaths and ensuing drama’s that followed them, or a work environment that shattered my self-worth, but the memories are now bearable, and I’ve started to come back to myself. The journey hasn’t been easy, and I’m far from perfect. But it’s starting to feel good to feel like me again.

Leave a Reply

