Best Haircut and Favorite Stylist-PA Scores More Points

PA scored more points today with a fantastic visit to Splash hair studio. I went on my colleague’s recommendation and am pleased to say that the service was excellent.

For the first time in 5 years, the stylist did not argue with me on what I wanted. She didn’t attempt to give me layers, and did her best to fix the hot mess that the last three stylists made. She did a pretty damn good at blending in their mistakes, and it all came with a glass of wine.

She reminded me of my best friend’s wife, who was my stylist back home. Totally easy going and all about the customer. She was pretty chatty too, and super easy to converse with. The best part is that the total for the haircut and blow out came to less that $30. Man was I floored. Who knew haircuts could still be reasonably priced?

I’m going back in next week to get my hair dyed. Here’s hoping for another good experience. So far, I’m pretty happy with the decision to move.

Hot men, friendly people, and the best haircut experience in a while. Props to week two in PA!

5 thoughts on “Best Haircut and Favorite Stylist-PA Scores More Points

  1. Yay! I’m loving that you’re loving your new home! A & I really like the weekend we had in Philly a few weeks ago. We’re coming back soon, and we’re visiting you when we’re there!

  2. I have been wanting to go there but didn’t know it was so reasonable. Would you mind letting me know which stylist you went to? I’m on a budget and $30 works for me. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

